top of page

OTZ Scholarship Foundation

2022 Scholarship Recipients.png

Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated, Omicron Theta Zeta Chapter’s Scholarship Foundation referred to as OTZSF was founded in 2002. Since then, OTZSF has awarded over $100,000 in scholarship awards to many deserving African-American female students. OTZSF awards scholarships for academic excellence, financial need, and book purchase to qualified students who are graduating from Fairfax County high schools and have a demonstrated record of success in academics, extracurricular activities, community service, and leadership. 

OTZSF is a 501c 3 charitable organization and all donations are tax deductible to the full extent of the law. Donations for scholarships are always welcomed and much appreciated!

Scholarship Application

2023 OTZSF Scholarship

The Omicron Theta Zeta Scholarship Foundation is pleased to announce that the 2023 scholarship application window is now open. African American female seniors enrolled in a Fairfax County high school or recommended by a member in good standing of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Incorporated, Omicron Theta Zeta Chapter are encouraged to apply. Complete applications will be accepted through midnight April 15, 2023, incomplete applications will not be reviewed. 


Special Note: For students desiring consideration of a financial-need-based scholarship, an additional letter addressing your financial hardship and/or extenuating circumstance must be submitted along with your application.

Past Scholarship Recipients


OTZ Scholars Foundation Board Members

Soror Twyla Jones, Ed.D., President

Soror Donna Simpson, Vice President

Soror Lovetta Montgomery, Treasurer

Soror Jennifer Noble, Ph.D.

Soror Nicole Woody

Soror LeAnne Mason

Soror Brianna Allen

Soror Nyeika Hollien, OTZ President

Soror Quanda Finch, Member Emeritus

To donate please make check or money order payable to OTZ Scholars Foundation and mail to:

OTZSF Scholarship Foundation

PO Box 8433

Alexandria, VA 22306-0433

To make an electronic donation, please use or the following link:


Contact OTZSF

bottom of page