top of page
Nyeika Hollien - President.jpg

Nyeika Hollien



Welcome to Omicron Theta Zeta Chapter’s Website! Thank you for taking the time to visit our site to learn more about our organization and chapter. Founded on the campus of Howard University on January 16, 1920, Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. has worked to transform lives for more than 103 years based on our principles of Scholarship, Service, Sisterhood and Finer Womanhood. Through the vision of our Five Founders our organization has grown to more than 100,000 diverse women in various professions and locations around the world. The Omicron Theta Zeta Chapter was chartered by eleven pioneering women who saw the need for a greater impact in Fairfax County. Since 1991 we have served the Fairfax County community and through our partnerships and volunteer service, we continue to be a formidable force in the community.

Omicron Theta Zeta is home to the only Stork’s Nest in Northern VA and through our partnership with the March of Dimes we donate thousands of dollars annually to March for Babies. We participate yearly in Project Giveback for Thanksgiving, as well as sponsor multiple families during the holiday season. We give back to our military community, both members and dependents. We host an annual Health Fair and promote voter education and registration through our partnership with the League of Women Voters. Additionally, we support two adopted schools, one local and one in Zambia. Our Omicron Theta Zeta Scholarship Foundation has also given thousands of dollars to deserving high school young ladies in Fairfax County. We also sponsor Youth Groups for young ladies age 4-18 as well as an Adult Amicae Auxiliary.


Enjoy our website and come back often to stay abreast of our latest activities.

Executive Board

Copy of Nicole Woody - Financial Secretary.jpg

Nicole Woody

1st Vice-President


Frederika Lewis


Marcia Thompson Headshot.png

Marcia Thompson



Twyla Jones

2nd Vice-President

Jaynell Smith - Assistant Treasurer.jpg

Jaynell Smith

Assistant Treasurer

Donna Simpson - Phylacter.png

Donna Simpson


Greta Williams - Immediate Past President.jpg

Greta Williams

3rd Vice-President

Ebony Moss Headshot (4.25 × 5.5 in).png

Ebony Moss

Financial Secretary

Dr. Serelda Herbin - Chaplain.png

Dr. Serelda Herbin


Patricia Belton-Bates - Historian.jpg

Patricia Belton-Bates 


bottom of page